Our Company

About TechCXO

TechCXO is a professional services firm that provides experienced, C-Suite professionals to deliver strategic and functional consulting services for technology companies. We answer your critical issues around obtaining capital, increasing revenue, entering new markets and improving margins. TechCXO partners combine practical experience, comprehensive resources and best practices to deliver objective, high-value results.

What We Do

We create value in every engagement by using our knowledge and experience to give clients new options and choices to:

  • Invest
  • Reposition
  • Obtain capital
  • Build market visibility
  • Increase revenue
  • Make acquisitions
  • Build sales channels
  • Enter new markets
  • Develop new products
  • Improve operating margins
  • Exit

Read more in our Services and Solutions for Finance, Sales, Marketing and Operations and in the Company Stages description.

Mission and Values

The mission of every TechCXO partner is take you further, faster — to accelerate where you want to go — whether your goal is to build a great technology company, enter new markets, secure capital, increase sales or improve margins.

Our values are:

  1. Experience – We value experience, wisdom and competence in our partners. Every TechCXO partner has led a successful technology company as its senior finance, sales, accounting, technology or operations executive.
  2. Commitment – We are committed to both the technology sector and to your success within your industry. Our technical knowledge and leadership grows within and is applied to the technology sector for your benefit.
  3. Results – We move quickly with honest and direct communication with our clients. You will experience real systems and results being put in place. We kick over the old consulting firm partner pyramid with our senior people implementing almost immediately.

History

2003 – TechCFO founded in Atlanta

2006 – Atlanta office doubles in size

2007 – TechCFO adds Boston office

2008 – TechCFO named to Inc. Magazine’s List of 500 Fastest Growing Private Companies

2009 – TechCFO adds Research Triangle Park Office and TechCSO (Chief Sales Officer) practice

2009 – TechCFO named to Inc. Magazine’s List of 5000 Fastest Growing Private Companies

2010 – TechCFO adds TechCMO (Chief Marketing Officer) practice

2010 – TechCFO adds Mid-Atlantic

2011 – TechCFO, TechCSO and TechCMO become TechCXO

2012 — TechCXO adds Denver and Florida offices

2013 — TechCXO adds Austin-Houston-San Antonio and Greater Los Angeles offices

2014 — TechCXO adds Chicago and New York offices

See TechCXO Partner Directory >

Download the TechCXO Brochure (PDF)

TechCXO Leaders

Executive Committee

Kent Elmer

Managing Partner

678-636-0004
kent.elmer@techcxo.com

Rick Lynch

Partner

770-636-0006
rick.lynch@techcxo.com

Chris Thomajan

Managing Partner

Boston
617-823-4289
chris.thomajan@techcxo.com

Mike Casey

Partner

678-636-0003
mike.casey@techcxo.com

Brad Milner

Managing Partner – Sales

Atlanta
404.307.2226
brad.milner@techcxo.com

Neal Miller

Partner

678-636-0007
neal.miller@techcxo.com

Rick Nichols

Managing Partner – Sales & Marketing

Atlanta
678-480-8988
rick.nichols@techcxo.com

Regional Office Leadership

Kent Elmer

Managing Partner

Atlanta
678-636-0004
kent.elmer@techcfo.com

Jim Condon

Managing Partner

+(1)703.406.0774
jim.condon@techcxo.com

Chris Thomajan

Managing Partner

Boston
617-823-4289
chris.thomajan@techcfo.com

Reece Goodman

Managing Partner

Austin
Houston
San Antonio
(713) 823-1422
reece.goodman@techcxo.com

Bob Brogan

Managing Partner

Chicago
708-234-7004
bob.brogan@techcxo.com

Stephan Leccese

Managing Partner

New York
(917) 309-4055
leccese@techcxo.com